Tags

, , , ,

Well, I know I haven’t posted in a long time, and honestly there’s so much going on in my life that I’m a little shocked I’m posting now, but here you have it.

I stopped into Second Life for a short time today looking for a sundress, because the weather is just turning beautiful in my part of the world and my whim is turned strongly toward looking summery. In looking for good places to shop for sundresses on the Second Life Marketplace, I quickly came across tulip. (small t, period at the end), formerly "The Kiwi Project," a store for designer Minami Susanowa. And does she have the skills! Here’s the sundress I bought:


Tea & Crumpets dress in Petal

Well, the "Right Kind of Thing" about this isn’t just about having found nice clothes, though. The build she had created was just gorgeous, if you ask me-and really, I usually am not very excited about the "make it look like really things hanging up" kind of store, since it’s easier to imagine what something might look like on me when I see a picture of it on someone else. Honestly, I don’t know why Minami’s build is flooded, but it has a beautiful field that’s mocked up to look like it’s in the middle of a huge, blue-sky plain with nothing around but flowers, which if you pull back away from the store turns out to be not at all the case. The feeling of being in a warm, pretty, quiet, sunny, inviting place is strong, and if I wondered a little about why I was walking planks over water, well, perhaps it’s sort of a sympathy-with-the-Midwest kind of thing. Anyway, it’s a beautiful spot.

Party Dress in Purple
 
And while I was there, I came across Minami talking with a friend, and just hearing the playful way they were talking cheered me up. It’s been a very long time since I’ve been in Second Life regularly, and just being reminded that there are good friendships that are a joy to both parties makes me happy.

 

Denim Set in Dark Blue
All right, but enough about virtual world experiences: what about the sale? Well, Minami has put all kinds of things up for sale for ridiculous prices–I mean, when’s the last time you bought a really nice outfit for L$30, for instance?

So that’s all I have for you just now, just some random musing and a very good link to a sale–oh, you’ll want the link! It’s here. Buy lots of things if they suit you as happily as they do me (though boys: sorry, I don’t think there’s anything for you here). 🙂 Have fun!
 

^^^\ Kate /^^^

