Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What an interesting day in Second Life! Among other adventures, I toured part of the Confederation of Democratic Simulators with my old friend Antaeus (we met nine years ago, he reminded me!), part of it in a horse-drawn carriage … and then Han Held showed me some builds in CDS, and then later in the evening I signed on and tried to use a tandem flying item I have with my friend Katt, but it went horribly wrong when we got stuck at a parcel border where my device couldn’t go, and for a while there we were being attacked by what felt like a rainbow of infinite lasers.

Well, we escaped to the bottom of the ocean, and from there decided to go on a much safer and more relaxing sailing trip, in Katt’s boat, the Seekat. It was quite a sail! Along the way we saw private islands, a massive sandcastle, and a Mayan temple, but at that point Katt had to sign off, so I flew off through the water and explored the temple, then some islands and places under the sea myself before getting out a very old sailboat of mine which still worked, but immediately half-filled with water when I launched it. I sailed this for a time, talking to my friend Lynn by IM, until I realized it was ridiculously late and time to sign off and go to bed. So what did I do instead? Of course I went and posted this.

If you click on the first picture, you’ll be able to use the arrows to go through the whole slide show. I hope you enjoy it. I just wanted to share my joy and amazement in all the things I saw (which was why I couldn’t stop taking pictures).

^^^\ Kate /^^^

