Tags

, , , ,

radegast

I recently discovered Radegast, a Second Life (and other virtual world) client designed mainly for things like chatting and inventory. It’s a handy tool if you are on a computer that might not have the power to run Second Life properly, or if you’re logging in for something text-only and don’t want to be distracted by the pretty world.

When I use Radegast, I feel like I’m in Second Life but not in Second Life, kind of like I have a phone connection there.

Even so, it does have a 3-D viewer so you can see where you are and click on things. I don’t think it’s mesh-friendly, though. As you can see from the picture, it has a little trouble rendering me in my Maitreya body and a fitted mesh dress from Meli Imako. I don’t recommend it for scenic walks.

^^^\ Kate /^^^

